Our Address Nenagh, Co. Tipperary Our Phone Number 067 31895 Our Phone Number info@stmarysprimary.ie
Responsive menu button

Members of the Board of Management:

Patron’s Nominees:
Ursula McGettigan, Chairperson
Nora O’Connor

Peadar O’Dwyer, Principal
Mary Ryan

Elected Parents:
Nikki Moten
Terry Grimes

Community Representatives:
Eileen Kennedy, Treasurer

  1. The Board will uphold the Catholic Ethos of St. Mary’s Convent Primary School and at the central to the work of the Board will be the implementing our Mission Statement. 

Our Mission Statement 

As a Christian community we aim to be a warm and welcoming place respectful and accommodating of diversity in culture, religion, gender and ability. We strive to nurture each pupil in all dimensions of their life – spiritual, moral, cognitive, emotional, imaginative, aesthetic, social and physical. We promote equality and support all our pupils to live a happy and contented life in harmony with themselves, others and the environment.  

2.  The Board will focus on the following areas in particular: 

2.1 Enrolment and transition to co-education. 

2.2 Provision of an Autistic Unit for the people of Nenagh Town, subject to additional accommodation being provided by the Department of Education and Skills. 

2.3 Teaching and Learning:  The Board will continue to support and promote the high standards of teaching and learning, current and future initiatives in St. Mary’s Convent Primary School. 

2.4 Inclusion of all members of the school community.   

2.5 The Board will continue to develop the physical infrastructure of the school.  

2.6 Building and maintaining relationships within the school community, in particular with the Parents’ Association. 

2.7 CPD for existing staff.